Skip to main content

Disrupting Craftivism - join the conversation!


Disrupting Craftivism: Reducing Harm and Creating Greater Impact



Thursday March 11, 2021 at 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 5pm PST
REGISTER HERE for the Zoom convo!


This is the result of hours of, how shall I say, *passionate* convos between Shannon Downey a.k.a. Badass Cross Stitch and I. We are thrilled to finally be taking this first step in expanding the dialogue around craftivism, think critically about how it’s functioning, who it’s benefiting, and most importantly discussing best practices for making real systemic change and cultural impact.

Join stellar panelists and activists Omkari Williams, Sarah Trail of Social Justice Sewing Academy, Eric Reyes of You Media Chicago, Diane Ivey of Lady Dye Yarns, and Shannon and I for a dialogue on the current state of affairs within the craftivist movement. 

Big thanks to the Fuller Craft Museum for hosting this much needed conversation. 

See y’all there!

Comments